Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Wishlist Wednesday #124

Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it's entirely up to you), that we can't wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

So what do you need to do to join in?
  • Follow Pen to Paper as host of the meme.
  • Please consider adding the blog hop button to your blog somewhere, so others can find it easily and join in too! Help spread the word! The code will be at the bottom of the post under the linky.
  • Pick a book from your wishlist that you are dying to get to put on your shelves.
  • Do a post telling your readers about the book and why it's on your wishlist.
  • Add your blog to the linky at the bottom of this post.
  • Put a link back to pen to paper (http://www.pentopaperblog.com) somewhere in your post, and a note saying that Pen to Paper is the host of the meme.
  • Visit the other blogs and enjoy!


Uninvited
by Sophie Jordan

Goodreads synopsis:
The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan's chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she's destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.

I keep meaning to pick up one of Sophie Jordan's books. I have Firelight on my Kindle, but I've yet to take the plunge and give it a go. I have to admit to being a little sceptical of that series - the premise sounds a little odd to me - but I've been told by several people, whose opinions I trust, that it's a good read, so I still plan on giving it a go.
But this one sounds much, much more appealing! It sounds like it has just the right dose of possible romance, thrills, mystery and danger - perfect! I have this one pre-ordered at work, and hopefully it will arrive (it being a US publication makes it a little more tricky, but I have my fingers crossed).
Look out for this at the beginning of February!

What's on your wishlist this week? Let us know in the comments below, or link to your own Wishlist Wednesday post in the Linky :) 








8 comments:

Anonymous said...

I've been seeing The Uninvited around lately, but this is the first time I've read the synopsis. It does sound good! I hope you enjoy!

Lisa

Ciska van der Lans said...

A lot of people like Sophie Jordan's books. I hope you will like this or the other one too!

Laura McCoy said...

I have this book for review and I would like to get it read before the end of the month. It sounds so good!

Ula (Blog of Erised) said...

Good pick! I keep seeing this book around so I may have to get and pick it up as well.
Happy reading!

Benedicte said...

I can't wait till this book comes out, it sounds so good! Great pick!

My WW

Valeria @ A Touch of Book Madness said...

That's an excellent choice! I've seen it around so much lately, I can't wait to get my hands on it. Sounds like an awesome book. Hope you get it ASAP.

Ashley Montgomery said...

I haven't heard of this one yet but it sounds interesting.

DMS said...

I haven't read this one yet, but I have been seeing it around and I am definitely curious about it! Hope you get to read it soon. :)
~Jess

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog - it is always appreciated!

 
Blog design installed by Sweet Dreams Design